Season of Life by ENGLISH
Please note that due to a limited supply of Something Bright, the bookstore has ordered Something Rich and Strange, Ron Rash's more comprehensive collection of short stories. This collection is also more readily available from other venues. Therefore, either book will be acceptable. Both books contain the same core stories, but Something Rich and Strange includes additional ones as well.
Burning Bright by OR
Something Rich and Strange by HISTORY
Please select ONE of the following books to read over the summer.
Things Fall Apart by 
Conquistador by 
Boxers by 
The Emperor's Giraffe and Other Stories of Cultures in Contact by 
A History of the World in 6 Glasses by 
Homegoing by 
All the Light We Cannot See by 
City of Thieves by Suggested Reading
The English Department strongly suggests that all students read ONE OR MORE of the following books in addition to the required read.
Teachers will consider giving extra credit to students who read at least one from the following list and who write an essay during the first week of school.
Demon Copperhead by 
The Water Dancer by 
Long Way Down by 
There There by 
The Plague by 
Where the Dead Sit Talking by 
Interior Chinatown by 
Paradise: by the Winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature 2021 by 
The Promise by 
The Power and the Glory by 
Nine Stories by 
Normal People by 
The Memory Police by 
Klara and the Sun by 
Black Boy by Homegoing by 
Wolf Hall by 
Montana 1948 by 
Bewilderment by 
Old School by 
Fathers and Sons by 
The Razor's Edge by 
A Confederacy of Dunces by 
Siddhartha by Season of Life by ENGLISH
Please note that due to a limited supply of Something Bright, the bookstore has ordered Something Rich and Strange, Ron Rash's more comprehensive collection of short stories. This collection is also more readily available from other venues. Therefore, either book will be acceptable. Both books contain the same core stories, but Something Rich and Strange includes additional ones as well.
Burning Bright by OR
Something Rich and Strange by HISTORY
March (Trilogy Slipcase Set) by Suggested Reading
The Mathematics Department is not giving required summer reading this year.
However, the following books in the fields of math and statistics all make for interesting reading and are highly recommended.
3BLUE1BROWN
Dive into the world's leading Math YouTube channel
Humble Pi by 
Shape by 
The Math Instinct by 
Brain Busters! by 
Fermat's Enigma by 
Journey Through Genius by 
Mathematical Tourist by STATISTICS
How Not to Be Wrong by 
The Drunkard's Walk by 
Predictably Irrational, Revised and Expanded Edition by 
Super Crunchers by 
Freakonomics Rev Ed by 
The Lady Tasting Tea by Season of Life by ENGLISH
Please note that due to a limited supply of Something Bright, the bookstore has ordered Something Rich and Strange, Ron Rash's more comprehensive collection of short stories. This collection is also more readily available from other venues. Therefore, either book will be acceptable. Both books contain the same core stories, but Something Rich and Strange includes additional ones as well.
Burning Bright by OR
Something Rich and Strange by Suggested Reading
The Science Department is not giving required summer reading this year.
However, the following books all make for very interesting reading and are highly recommended.
NON-FICTION
A Short History of Nearly Everything by 
The Code Breaker by 
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by 
The Selfish Gene by 
Becoming Wild by 
Leonardo Da Vinci by 
Project Hail Mary by 
Dune by 
The Three-Body Problem by 
Ready Player One by Season of Life by ENGLISH
Please note that due to a limited supply of Something Bright, the bookstore has ordered Something Rich and Strange, Ron Rash's more comprehensive collection of short stories. This collection is also more readily available from other venues. Therefore, either book will be acceptable. Both books contain the same core stories, but Something Rich and Strange includes additional ones as well.
Burning Bright by OR
Something Rich and Strange by 
A Brilliant Solution by In addition to reading the book, please complete the assignment below.
US History in 15 Foods by 
Maus I: a Survivor's Tale by 
Maus II: a Survivor's Tale by 
Naked Economics by 
Hidden Valley Road by CLICK ON THE DOCUMENT BELOW
The Return of Great Powers by 
How the Word Is Passed by HONORS CIVIL RIGHTS
Up from Slavery by 