Upper School Library News - LibGuides at Brunswick School

Looking for the perfect book to unwind with over break? Check out our newly published Best of 2024 guide, featuring top picks from NPR, The New York Times, award-winning authors, and more. From gripping fiction to jaw-dropping nonfiction—and everything in between—this curated list has something for everyone. Explore the guide and discover your next standout read!

Recent Posts

NewsBank Resources: Black Life in America and World Access News

As Black History Month approaches, take the opportunity to explore the experiences and impact of African Americans throughout history. Black Life in America offers a comprehensive, in-depth archive that spans from 1704 to today. Updated daily, this resource features a rich collection of over 20,000 newspaper articles, including more than 400 African American publications. Whether you’re researching historical events, cultural movements, or influential figures, this archive is an invaluable tool for deepening your understanding of African American history.In addition to Black Life in America, our NewsBank subscription also includes World Access News. This resource provides access to hundreds of newspapers—including our local Greenwich Time. Updated daily, World Access News features a fully searchable database covering a wide range of topics: politics, sports, health, business, careers, and more. You’ll find print and online newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, transcripts, and videos—all in one place. It’s an excellent way to explore local, national, and global news from diverse perspectives.📍 How to Access:On campus: Simply click and go!Off campus: Use the login below:Username: brunswickschoolPassword: wick🔎 Quick Links: On the landing page, you can find direct links to Black Life in America and other key resources like America’s News Magazines and the Greenwich Time Collection.💬 Questions? Stop by the library or reach out anytime—I’m happy to help!...

Best of 2024: Books to Dive Into Over Break

Looking for the perfect book to unwind with over break? Check out our newly published Best of 2024 guide, featuring top picks from NPR, The New York Times, award-winning authors, and more. From gripping fiction to jaw-dropping nonfiction—and everything in between—this curated list has something for everyone. Explore the guide and discover your next standout read!...

Subscription Upgrade: Explore New York Times All Access!

Subscription Upgrade Alert! We’re excited to announce that our New York Times digital subscription has leveled up to NYT All Access, which now includes The Athletic! This upgrades gives you unparalleled access to exclusive sports coverage, in-depth game analysis, and real-time updates on your favorite teams and players.With NYT All Access, you’ll also enjoy:🌍 Comprehensive News: Stay informed with the latest happenings around the world.🧘‍♀️ Engaging Lifestyle Content: Explore articles covering everything from trends to personal wellness.🧩 Games: Challenge yourself with engaging puzzles and games to sharpen your mind and have some fun!🍳 Insightful Cooking Tips: Discover diverse recipes and cooking techniques. 🔍 Wirecutter: Get expert reviews and recommendations on the best products for your daily life.Whether you’re a sports fanatic, a cooking enthusiast, or just looking to expand your knowledge, NYT All Access has something for everyone.Already a subscriber? Fantastic—your upgrade is automatic! If you’re new to the New York Times, joining is simple. Just follow these easy steps to get started.Ready to explore everything All Access has to offer? Click here to discover the full range of benefits. Don’t miss out on the latest sports highlights and must-read articles—check it out today and elevate your reading experience!...

What’s New in the Library: Fresh Resources and Features

Welcome Back! While our physical library space may be closed this Fall, we're still here to keep you connected and fully equipped with all the online resources you need. Head over to our revamped library website and check out the new Upper School page!What's New and Noteworthy:Updated Databases and Subscriptions: Explore our latest resources, including magazine subscriptions. Need to sign up or renew your New York Times account? It's easy! Instructions are available on the page. To access the updated databases and subscriptions page, just use the same password as last year. Can't remember it? Email Mrs. Abraham! Featured Guides: Dive into our new guides designed to support your research and library needs:Citations Resources Guide: Need help with citing your sources? This guide has you covered.GPL Benefits Guide: Interested in a Greenwich Public Library card? Learn how to sign up and start enjoying the perks!Custom Topic Guides: Have a specific topic in mind or need a tailored guide? Let us know! For assistance with projects, papers, or finding additional resources, don't hesitate to reach out. We can’t wait to welcome you back in person this January. Until then, make the most of everything we offer online-- and stay connected! ...

Best of 2024: Books to Dive Into Over Break

Leave a comment